Updated: 03.08.2019

2018-2019 Teacher of the Year Nominees Announced

Please join us in congratulating the 2018-2019 Campus Teacher of the Year:


            Linda Erwin, Library Media Specialist, Discovery Learning Center

            Amy Janssen, 1st Grade Teacher, Live Oak K-2 Learning Center

            Laura Groseclose, 4th Grade Teacher, Fulton 3-5 Learning Center

            Mike Elkins, Social Students Teacher, Rockport-Fulton Middle School

            Yvonne Jaggard, Choir Teacher, Rockport-Fulton High School


Two of these talented teachers will be selected as the ACISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year.  The Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will be announced at the Shining Stars celebration on April 28th and will represent our district in  competition for the 2018 Texas Teacher of the Year honor.


When you see these teachers out and about, please extend congratulations!