Aransas County Independent School District
Employee Login
ACISD Campuses

First Day of School

Monday, August 24
Online Registration for Returning Students is Now Open!
Click Here to log in
Registration for students new to the district begins August 14th and must be in person at the appropriate campus. Parents should call campus registrar for an appointment. more info

School Hours

Little Bay (K)7:25-2:30
  • (PreK AM)
  • 7:25-10:10
  • (PreK PM)
  • 11:45-2:30
    Live Oak (1st-3rd)7:45-2:45
    Fulton (4th-5th)7:45-2:45

    ACISD News

    17th Annual Birding Classic April 15-May 15, 2013

    Published: January 16, 2013
    Updated: 1:24 PM on January 17, 2013

    The Great Texas Birding Classic was first held in April of 1997.  Team registration fees and sponsorship dollars have contributed $789,500 directly to avian habitat conservation on the Texas coast.  This year, the Classic will be  statewide and organized by the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department which will allow more opportunities to participate, involve more teams, and make conservation grants available throughout the state.  There are five categories of competition.  Fulton 4-5 Learning Center students are in the Youth-13 and Under group. 

    There are three teams based at Fulton 4-5 Learning Center. 

    The Teal group is sponsored by the Aransas Bird and Nature Club.  Five of these students will compete on April 27:  Jae Clark, Belle Eaton, Lily Leas, Lucas Rice, Abby Saegert, and Hannah Saegert.

    The Texas Ornithological Society sponsors the Pintail group.  Jacob Brake, Kyler Friebele, Britney Goodwin, Angela Owns, Brian Rabroker, Zoe Sundberg, and Carissa Taylor will compete May 4.

    The Wigeon group competes April 20.  The team is composed of Brandon Cruz, Ben Groseclose, Cameron Hall, Maddie Huggins, and Ora Wilshire.

    The three teams will rotate birding practice field trips over the coming months to prepare for the competition. These students are spending lots of time and effort getting ready for this competition.  This type of dedication is good practice for learning how to achieve goals in life. We wish everyone a good day on the water when their big day comes around. 

    More Headlines

    We welcome your feedback on our website!
    Feedback Form

    Important Links

    Like us on Facebook!

    This Week @ ACISD

    ACISD 100% Highly Qualified Teachers and Paraprofessionals!
    This is the Offical Website of Aransas County Independent School District. Copyright © 2002-2015. All rights reserved. ACISD is not responsible for, nor does it endorse content on other sites.


    ACISD Home
    Staff Directory
    District Non-Discrimination Statement
    Trouble with the web site?
    Email the Webmaster


    Physical Address

    Aransas County ISD
    1700 Omohundro, Rockport, Texas 78381

    Mailing Address

    P.O. Box 907, Rockport, Texas 78381